top of page

Something Quirky - Dark Quotes


Why dark quotes? Well I am a gothic horror author so that should really answer that but for a deeper answer. Darkness is all around us and I know it well, so I am comforted by its familiar tone and yet still see the light within it that others may not.

Starting out as a first time Author, I soon learnt the marketing game is not always that fun. I love fiction but when it comes to reading non-fiction information on marketing it drains me. So I decided to add a little fun into the game by finding something for me to relax with and get my creative juices back up and flowing.

I love dark quotes and at first it started as something for my FB page cover. Then I decided to run a new one every month, sometimes tying the quote into an event that month such as Christmas or Easter. I find my quote on Goodreads then go to Pixabay and have fun trying to find a cool picture to go with it. Once I have both parts I put them together in Word and use a snipping tool to cut out the picture as a jpeg file. It’s nothing much and doesn’t take long but it’s something to take a break from the world with, while getting a little creative.

I have added them below and they can also be found on my Face Book: https://www.facebook.com/EveSekhmet/inbox/?selected_item_id=92300702

Who knows maybe someone out there likes them too 😊

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page